A Little Reward

Well friends, it has been a long hard week with getting gowns steamed and hems up and bustles bustled up…..and one week to go until the famous date for weddings of 10-10-10!.

One great thing that happened this week was the 40 scrub tops that were sitting here last week have been shipped off to a commercial embroidery service. So now only regular clothing and formal wear are left to do.

Of course I have had my share of the usual women who want me to know that they could sew their hems perfectly but they are giving/desperate me their stuff to be done right.

If you remember my earlier post about some clients who seem to think it is ok to expel deadly methane gasses when I am pinning up their pants hems…well she’s back and has made an appointment for 2 weeks from now.

So with a week of ups and downs last night my husband brought home a little treat for me:Yes, nothing says “I Love You” like a piece of frozen Key Lime pie on a Friday night and a Netflix movie. No matter what has happened since Monday and no matter how many nights I sew until 11pm and the get up at 4 am and sew for 2 hours….a piece of pie can fix all that!!!

It is just a good thing that the package only contains 2 slices-one to eat and one to share with my honey.

Wishing you only sweet treats and loved ones to share them with this week!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

